On this page you will find all the Wellington event winners throughout the years dating back to 1893. You will also find the latest Wellington player rankings.

Player of the Year

2020-21 Player of the Year

Club of the Year

2020-21 Women's Club of the Year

2020-21 Men's Club of the Year

2019-2020 Award Winners

Champion Club of the Year (men) - Victoria

Champion Club of the Year (women) - Victoria

Club of the Year - Stokes Valley

Player of the Year - Clare Hendra (Silverstream)

Greenkeeper of the Year - Ray Lovie (Wainuiomata)

Official of the Year - Peter Nixon (Tawa)

Coach of the Year - Cath Thomson (Plimmerton)

Administrator of the Year - Maurice Picard (Upper Hutt)

2019-2020 Player of the Year Rankings 

2019-2020 Men's Club of the Year Rankings

2019-2020 Women's Club of the Year Ranking

Historical Wellington Titles (1893 - Present)

Women (by Surname and Event)

Men (by Surname and Event)

Wellington Representative Players (1893-Present)

Coming soon (We hope!! - any information about players pre-2000 let us know) 

Bowls Wellington Sponsors

Pivotal Print.jpg
Kiwi logo.png
Aerial Master .png
TBI Health Logo.JPG
New World Sponsor Logo.PNG
After hours.PNG
angus hotel.jpg


P: 04 560 0384

E: info@bowlswellington.com

Pelorus Sports House

93 Hutt Park Road,


Lower Hutt 5012

Bowls Wellington Funding Partners

Four Winds.JPG
Lion Foundation.JPG